Financial Market News 403eca14-a312-300b-8a26-4141d7b20dd2 https://www.ft.com/content/403eca14-a312-300b-8a26-4141d7b20dd2 Currencies mixed during morning trade in Asia Fri, 23 Jun 2017 02:30:41 Z 2017-06-23 02:30 +00:00 2017-06-23 04:30 +02:00 7543366a-34c0-32d1-a8d1-82b68ae041db https://www.ft.com/content/7543366a-34c0-32d1-a8d1-82b68ae041db Asian stocks struggle for traction Fri, 23 Jun 2017 02:28:55 Z 2017-06-23 02:28 +00:00 2017-06-23 04:28 +02:00 9c327d49-64ff-32c6-b898-6c86c7013f5a https://www.ft.com/content/9c327d49-64ff-32c6-b898-6c86c7013f5a Fast Asia Open: Japan manufacturing PMI, Taiwan industrial production Thu, 22 Jun 2017 23:01:32 Z 2017-06-22 23:01 +00:00 2017-06-23 01:01 +02:00 75333684-92b2-491f-b7e7-9dc1650e00d7 https://www.ft.com/content/75333684-92b2-491f-b7e7-9dc1650e00d7 All change at Central Bank station The Bank of England split highlights how central banks are preparing to end years of easing and shift to monetary tightening. But how fast will the change come and how will the pound and other currencies respond? Commerzbank's chief economist Peter Dixon discusses the moves with Roger Blitz, and looks at how the causes of inflation and the way it is measured are also under review. Thu, 22 Jun 2017 23:00:10 Z 2017-06-22 23:00 +00:00 2017-06-23 01:00 +02:00 e459690a-576d-11e7-9fed-c19e2700005f https://www.ft.com/content/e459690a-576d-11e7-9fed-c19e2700005f Provident Financial recovers from botched restructuring Mixed day for FTSE but UK drug stocks follow a rally among US peers Thu, 22 Jun 2017 21:50:11 Z 2017-06-22 21:50 +00:00 2017-06-22 23:50 +02:00 e43295c0-5784-11e7-9fed-c19e2700005f https://www.ft.com/content/e43295c0-5784-11e7-9fed-c19e2700005f Mexico raises interest rates but calls time on further action Central bank says 7% figure is consistent with its inflation target range of 3% Thu, 22 Jun 2017 21:13:48 Z 2017-06-22 21:13 +00:00 2017-06-22 23:13 +02:00 a307870e-5752-11e7-9fed-c19e2700005f https://www.ft.com/content/a307870e-5752-11e7-9fed-c19e2700005f Argentine century bond shows emerging ebullience Investors back bond issue in spite of history of default in country Thu, 22 Jun 2017 20:45:41 Z 2017-06-22 20:45 +00:00 2017-06-22 22:45 +02:00 1959335c-f067-357d-80a1-a625293cd5b7 https://www.ft.com/content/1959335c-f067-357d-80a1-a625293cd5b7 Healthcare stocks keep US equities afloat after Senate bill unveiled Thu, 22 Jun 2017 20:21:37 Z 2017-06-22 20:21 +00:00 2017-06-22 22:21 +02:00 a6f7b5d1-29b6-3f8d-b086-e9ea1b8e84b9 https://www.ft.com/content/a6f7b5d1-29b6-3f8d-b086-e9ea1b8e84b9 US hospital stocks rally after Senate Republicans unveil health bill Thu, 22 Jun 2017 19:00:57 Z 2017-06-22 19:00 +00:00 2017-06-22 21:00 +02:00 15d13a6e-5744-11e7-9fed-c19e2700005f https://www.ft.com/content/15d13a6e-5744-11e7-9fed-c19e2700005f Chinese companies: storm warning The winds buffeting corporate bonds shows that risk is rising Thu, 22 Jun 2017 17:10:17 Z 2017-06-22 17:10 +00:00 2017-06-22 19:10 +02:00 0c73b8f4-5670-11e7-9fed-c19e2700005f https://www.ft.com/content/0c73b8f4-5670-11e7-9fed-c19e2700005f The rush for Argentina’s 100-year bond points to an investment bubble Demand for debt intensifies as QE policies inject liquidity into the markets Thu, 22 Jun 2017 16:49:07 Z 2017-06-22 16:49 +00:00 2017-06-22 18:49 +02:00 7816d0f9-9389-3b77-abd6-86f3eb41bc27 https://www.ft.com/content/7816d0f9-9389-3b77-abd6-86f3eb41bc27 Top French central banker backs moving euro-clearing control to EU post-Brexit Thu, 22 Jun 2017 16:40:35 Z 2017-06-22 16:40 +00:00 2017-06-22 18:40 +02:00 56649128-aade-4774-921b-9f6cae089798 https://www.ft.com/content/56649128-aade-4774-921b-9f6cae089798 Oil stuck in a rut Brent oil price slides below $45 for first time this year Thu, 22 Jun 2017 15:38:57 Z 2017-06-22 15:38 +00:00 2017-06-22 17:38 +02:00 9a7f9a78-573d-11e7-9fed-c19e2700005f https://www.ft.com/content/9a7f9a78-573d-11e7-9fed-c19e2700005f Cocoa dragged down by sell-off in oil prices Other ‘soft’ commodities affected with sugar and coffee also lurching lower Thu, 22 Jun 2017 14:41:43 Z 2017-06-22 14:41 +00:00 2017-06-22 16:41 +02:00 837bfcb8-f6ed-3b01-9bc2-8f6b914f08e7 https://www.ft.com/content/837bfcb8-f6ed-3b01-9bc2-8f6b914f08e7 Some fizz but no pop for Altice USA’s trading debut Thu, 22 Jun 2017 14:39:31 Z 2017-06-22 14:39 +00:00 2017-06-22 16:39 +02:00 3d70e69e-5ba7-3a7d-9c2b-5ac67e98977a https://www.ft.com/content/3d70e69e-5ba7-3a7d-9c2b-5ac67e98977a The good times are back for Treasury-market balance sheet (maybe) Thu, 22 Jun 2017 14:06:26 Z 2017-06-22 14:06 +00:00 2017-06-22 16:06 +02:00 80215a78-ea98-388c-a75d-5713f827812e https://www.ft.com/content/80215a78-ea98-388c-a75d-5713f827812e UK funds turn to short-term assets amid economic uncertainty Thu, 22 Jun 2017 12:48:34 Z 2017-06-22 12:48 +00:00 2017-06-22 14:48 +02:00 63495b57-b74c-3be4-85b0-7bf4eeed9c85 https://www.ft.com/content/63495b57-b74c-3be4-85b0-7bf4eeed9c85 US stock futures edge lower with oil at centre stage Thu, 22 Jun 2017 12:18:54 Z 2017-06-22 12:18 +00:00 2017-06-22 14:18 +02:00 b699d83a-56d0-11e7-9fed-c19e2700005f https://www.ft.com/content/b699d83a-56d0-11e7-9fed-c19e2700005f China’s markets are too big for global investors to ignore Asset managers surveying an inverted bond market spot troubling signs Thu, 22 Jun 2017 11:32:45 Z 2017-06-22 11:32 +00:00 2017-06-22 13:32 +02:00 1cc023e8-5682-11e7-9fed-c19e2700005f https://www.ft.com/content/1cc023e8-5682-11e7-9fed-c19e2700005f Daily briefing: Oil’s bear market deepens, more Uber upheaval, persuading the holiday refuseniks Price slide comes as US shale output is rising and could affect Opec’s ability to balance supplies Thu, 22 Jun 2017 11:16:46 Z 2017-06-22 11:16 +00:00 2017-06-22 13:16 +02:00 78b14a52-5ce1-303f-97ba-09ee5f7b45dd https://www.ft.com/content/78b14a52-5ce1-303f-97ba-09ee5f7b45dd Rosneft completes $13bn takeover of India’s Essar Oil Thu, 22 Jun 2017 10:49:36 Z 2017-06-22 10:49 +00:00 2017-06-22 12:49 +02:00 b117e72e-5696-11e7-80b6-9bfa4c1f83d2 https://www.ft.com/content/b117e72e-5696-11e7-80b6-9bfa4c1f83d2 Poland scales back debt plans after tax crackdown The government will cut its debt issuance after tax reforms generate more revenue than expected Thu, 22 Jun 2017 10:29:45 Z 2017-06-22 10:29 +00:00 2017-06-22 12:29 +02:00 8b1a7830-2211-3e83-a258-fbb041f20439 https://www.ft.com/content/8b1a7830-2211-3e83-a258-fbb041f20439 S&P unconcerned by Malaysia election and corruption uncertainty Thu, 22 Jun 2017 10:12:21 Z 2017-06-22 10:12 +00:00 2017-06-22 12:12 +02:00 b2f23c2a-9c8e-33c1-a0e1-5d942fd3144f https://www.ft.com/content/b2f23c2a-9c8e-33c1-a0e1-5d942fd3144f Rouble runs out of luck Thu, 22 Jun 2017 10:05:12 Z 2017-06-22 10:05 +00:00 2017-06-22 12:05 +02:00 edcfe87e-8ef2-3083-83bc-a97af292872f https://www.ft.com/content/edcfe87e-8ef2-3083-83bc-a97af292872f Markets Live: Thursday, 22nd June, 2017 Thu, 22 Jun 2017 10:00:11 Z 2017-06-22 10:00 +00:00 2017-06-22 12:00 +02:00